Otter pops! Help needed please

Author:
Publish date:
Updated on

My son is having a jog a thon today at school and just found out they hand out Otter Pops afterwards to them. Can anyone with information please reply. Anyone called the company who makes them? Do you give them to your PA?

Thanks so much!

April

On May 20, 2005

I think these are like a cool pop...similar to flavor-ice...I remember having them once or twice....I have not given them to my PA daugther simply because I haven't come across them in the store, but I would probably feel ok with it. It is one of those comfort zone things. I have not experienced any problems with popsicles or cool-pops of any kind so far.

On May 21, 2005

Jelsert makes them. I've called and they said they are safe.

On Jun 4, 2005

heres reply.... Yes, the freezer bars are FlaVorIce, Pop Ice, Otter Pops. Freezer bars are packaged on dedicated lines. We are not a nut free manufacturing facility. We do manufacture pistachio pudding which does contain almonds. These are also packaged on dedicated lines. The freezer bar lines and powder lines are in separate areas of our plant

On Aug 31, 2005

I also recently inquired about Otter Pops. Here is their reply:

"Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding Otter Pops.

Otter Pops freezer bars do not contain any nuts, dairy, egg, wheat or soy. We do process nuts, soy products, wheat and dairy in our plant. These ingredients are not used in the freezer bar production line.

We appreciate your patronage and interest.

The Jel Sert Company"

------------------ Mom to 6 yr old PA/TNA daughter and 2 1/2 yr old son who is allergic to eggs.

Related