Safe soy ice cream!
I have yet to try this, but I just saw it at my local health food store:
Temptations Premium Non-Dairy Frozen Desert
From their website:
"All of our products are manufactured in on dairy-free, egg-free, peanut-free, and treenut-free equipment in a plant that is ALSO dairy-free, egg-free, peanut-free, and treenut-free.
MOST OTHER NON-DAIRY FROZEN DESSERT MANUFACTURERS MAKE THEIR PRODUCTS ON SHARED EQUIPMENT IN PLANTS THAT USE DAIRY, EGGS, PEANUTS AND TREE NUTS. NOT US.
It is SO important to us that our allergy-aware customers feel safe when eating our products. Everyone who works here is vegan, so that means no one is even bringing dairy or eggs into the plant for lunch... and we're all allergy-aware ourselves because we've had this special vegan diet for over 10 years each.
We use GLUTEN in two of our products (CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH and PEACH COBBLER), but they are not made on the same production equipment. Celiacs and gluten-intolerants can eat the remainder of our products without worry."
Sounds pretty impressive! They are based in the Chicago, IL area, so I don't know how far they distribute. I am in NY state. I'll let you know how it is when I try some!
Related Community Posts
Sign up for our newsletter and receive a free peanut-free snack guide.
Stay on top of your allergy with the latest news, lifestyle tips and recipes.