Called Pillsbury March 1, 1999 and spoke to Carol
I called about their Easter shape cookies and she told me that all their shape cookies are made on a separate line. They are Kosher cookies so they have to be made on a separate Line (Easter I don't get it). But I started to think. Is anyone Jewish? Is Kosher food the way to go. I also notice Kosher products seem less likely to contain a lot of ingredients.
Their other cookies share lines and would not have the may contain label. They are working on that.
She gave me a good idea though. She said the shape cookies can be frozen for up to 3 months so at least we could have Easter cookies in June and then they will have 4th of July cookies out. I can't help be happy with at least one product that is safe. I am so used to hearing that they share lines. My poor daughter threw these cookies at me today and said call them. Shes 3 and is tired of how endless this is. You just can't make something anymore without analyzing it. Oh well. If you read my other posts you will know I am having a bad day. I will tell you all about it at another time I am sure.
Related Community Posts
Sign up for our newsletter and receive a free peanut-free snack guide.
Stay on top of your allergy with the latest news, lifestyle tips and recipes.