Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
Good news! I just got off of the phone with the corporate office of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, because their ingredient list was rather vague, and was told that Krispy Kreme no longer carries peanut topped doughnuts or any other peanut product. Here is a link to their FAQ page [url="http://www.krispykreme.com/faq.html"]http://www.krispykreme.com/faq.html[/url]
Here is their ingredient list:
The only animal byproducts used in our doughnut are eggs (whites and yolks) and dairy products (including milk, butter, yogurt, whey, nonfat milk and nonfat whey). Our doughnuts are cooked in 100% vegetable oil shortening (partially hydrogenated soybean and/or cottonseed oil). All monoglycerides, diglycerides and enzymes are vegetable based. The lecithin we use is soy based. We also use wheat in our doughnuts, including bran, germ, gluten, starch and flour. Our products may contain allergens. To get further information about our products call us at 1800 4KRISPY.
Before getting doughnuts for my children I am going to talk to the local manager just to make sure. This may be a good thing for my kids...but a bad thing for my thighs!
Sign up for our newsletter and receive a free peanut-free snack guide.
Stay on top of your allergy with the latest news, lifestyle tips and recipes.