Our directory is intended as a resource for people with peanut and nut allergies. It contains foods, helpful products, and much more.
- What is a Peanut Allergy
- Foods to Avoid
- The Allergic Reaction
- Recognizing and Treating Anaphylaxis
- Epinephrine Auto-Injectors
- Medical ID Bracelets
- Support Groups
Peanut Free and Nut Free
Other Food Allergies
I found a few older posts but wanted to make a more up to date one. I came across SweetWorks Sixlets, made in Oaf Leaf, Canada. Says "MADE IN A PEANUT FREE FACILITY" and their website says this:
"Sixlets Allergen Information
More Chocolatey Sixlets and Original Sixlets
More Chocolatey Sixlets and original Sixlets are gluten free, peanut free and nut free. They are made in a peanut and tree nut free facility. This product has some allergens - (Soy) lecithin & (Milk) whey powder.
P-Not Butter Sixlets
P-Not-Butter Sixlets do not contain peanuts or tree nuts. They are made in a peanut and tree nut free facility. This product shares some allergens - (Soy) lecithin & (Milk) whey powder, as that of our regular Sixlets. As our raw material supplier for P-Not Butter Sixlets cannot guarantee presence of gluten in the soy flour that we use for P-Not Butter Sixlets, we must say that this product may contain gluten as a precautionary statement.
Cross Contact of Products
To prevent cross contamination of P-Not Butter Sixlets with our other Sixlets, we implement production scheduling to prevent cross contact and cleaning & sanitation validation procedures (ATP) to monitor cleaning efficiency. We also pack these two products separately on separate packaging lines."
also says "Oak Leaf products are made in a peanut and tree nut free facility, along with being OU KOSHER certified by the Orthodox Union."
Anyway, I just wanted to bring it up, because a lot of people seemed upset that the Hersheys' sixlets weren't safe anymore.
Sign up for our newsletter and receive a free peanut-free snack guide.
Stay on top of your allergy with recipes, lifestyle tips and more.